GrassGames

Games for Macs, PCs and iPhones.
It is currently Oct 01, 2014

All times are UTC - 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Aug 01, 2011 
Offline
6 Stars

Joined: Jun 30, 2011
Posts: 46
Hi Aidan,
I haven't upgraded to Lion yet, but I was wondering if Solitaire 3D version 5.11 is compatible? It works great with Snow Leopard.
Thanks for a great game!
Rod


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 14, 2011 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Jan 17, 2009
Posts: 596
I did a quick test the other day on Lion and the game seemed to work fine.

_________________
Aidan
GrassGames.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 14, 2011 
Offline
0 Stars

Joined: Aug 14, 2011
Posts: 1
I am using 3.4, and Solitaire 3D is failing on Lion using a Macbook Air 13". The game starts, but the board is totally black.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 19, 2011 
Offline
0 Stars

Joined: Aug 19, 2011
Posts: 1
I was happily using the 3D solitaire games and this morning they have just stopped working. Cannot even open the Apps at all.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 20, 2011 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Jan 17, 2009
Posts: 596
That's not good - so its not working ok on Lion then?

_________________
Aidan
GrassGames.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Aug 29, 2011 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Jan 17, 2009
Posts: 596
For those with problems running the game on Lion, can you post the contents of the game's log file here please.

You can find it by doing the following:

  • Go to Finder
  • Select "File" then "New Finder Window"
  • Go to the following folders:
  • Users, <your user name>, Library, Application Support, GrassGames, <game name>

where <game name> is "Solitaire 3D" or "Free Solitaire 3D" depending on the game you are running. The file is called "LogFile.txt".

_________________
Aidan
GrassGames.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Jan 14, 2012 
Offline
0 Stars

Joined: Jan 06, 2012
Posts: 1
Hi, Aidan. I have been unable to play Solitaire 3D ever since I upgraded from Snow Leopard OS to Lion OS last summer. As it's my favorite of all other solitaire games online, I'd love to be able to play again. I'm adding the LogFile.txt that you ask for in cases like this. I have no idea why there are so many errors. Is there hope that I can play again? Does anyone have problems on Lion OS if they use the paid version? I will gladly pay for that version if it will work. I'll wait patiently for your reply. Thanks for your help.

Solitaire 3D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Game Version 5.20
File Version 4.30
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Architecture: Mac - Intel [OSX: 0x1072]
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------
RESOLUTION1: [Windowed: 1 W:1024 H:768 B:32 F:0 AA:0]
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Free Solitaire 3D
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------
RESOLUTION2: [Windowed: 1 W:1024 H:768 B:32 F:0 AA:0]
--------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------
RESOLUTION3: [Windowed: 1 W:1024 H:768 B:32 F:0 AA:0]
--------------------------------------------------------------------
<ERROR> ( EngTextureGL::LoadFromFileToMemory ) File does not exist <DeckSide.bmp>
<ERROR> ( EngXfileParseGL::LoadFile ) Could not load texture <DeckSide.bmp> for part 0 of model
<ERROR> ( EngXfileGL::LoadFromFile ) Failed to parse the xfile
<ERROR> ( CardsLoadDeckSide ) Could not load deck side
<ERROR> ( LoadCardsCreateGraphics ) CardsLoadDeckSide() failed
<ERROR> ( GameCreateGraphics ) Could not load cards [1]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Jan 15, 2012 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Jan 17, 2009
Posts: 596
For the "DeckSide.bmp" problem on Lion, try the following:

  • If the game is in your dock, [ Right click ] or [ Control + Click ] the icon in the Dock and select "Options", then "Show in Finder"
  • In Finder, [ Right click ] or [ Control + Click ] the game app itself, and select "Show Package Contents"
  • Go to the folders in the new window that appears: "Contents" then "Resources"
  • Select the file "Blank.bmp" by single clicking on it
  • Select "Edit" and "Copy" from the main finder menu then "Edit" and "Paste item"
  • You will now see a file called "Blank copy.bmp"
  • Click on "Blank copy.bmp" and rename it to "DeckSide.bmp"
  • Try running the game again.

_________________
Aidan
GrassGames.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group