Solitaire 3D/OS X Lion Desktops Anomaly

For all queries specific to the Mac OS X version of Solitaire 3D.
SASouth
1 Star
1 Star
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 23, 2011

Solitaire 3D/OS X Lion Desktops Anomaly

Postby SASouth » Sep 30, 2011

When Solitaire 3D is assigned to a specific desktop in Lion it does not always open on the desktop that was specified but instead opens on the current desktop.

For example: If I assign Solitaire 3D to Desktop 3 but start it from the dock on Desktop 2, instead of changing to Desktop 3 and opening the applications like other applications would, Solitaire 3D opens on Desktop 2 and then Lion switches to an empty Desktop 3. This is not always the case where this happens however, sometimes the application will switch desktops properly but most of the time it does not. I've not been able to pinpoint what the difference is when it works as it should and when it does not.

I don't know if anyone else has experienced this but I thought I'd report it.

User avatar
Aidan
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 770
Joined: Jan 17, 2009

Re: Solitaire 3D/OS X Lion Desktops Anomaly

Postby Aidan » Oct 02, 2011

Yes thanks for reporting that - I'll look into it when I get a chance.
Aidan
GrassGames.com

SASouth
1 Star
1 Star
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 23, 2011

Re: Solitaire 3D/OS X Lion Desktops Anomaly

Postby SASouth » Dec 15, 2011

Aidan,

I was hoping that 5.02 would have fixed the problem with Lion desktops, but it hasn't. Any idea when you'll get around to figuring this one out? It's a really annoying bug.

User avatar
Aidan
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 770
Joined: Jan 17, 2009

Re: Solitaire 3D/OS X Lion Desktops Anomaly

Postby Aidan » Dec 20, 2011

Sorry about that - hopefully for the next version...
Aidan
GrassGames.com

SASouth
1 Star
1 Star
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 23, 2011

Re: Solitaire 3D/OS X Lion Desktops Anomaly

Postby SASouth » Dec 27, 2011

Aidan wrote:Sorry about that - hopefully for the next version...


Thanks. If you need someone to test, let me know.

SASouth
1 Star
1 Star
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 23, 2011

Re: Solitaire 3D/OS X Lion Desktops Anomaly

Postby SASouth » Apr 10, 2012

Aidan,

It's been nearly four months since I reported this bug. When is it going to get fixed? It's extremely annoying. :!:

User avatar
Aidan
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 770
Joined: Jan 17, 2009

Re: Solitaire 3D/OS X Lion Desktops Anomaly

Postby Aidan » May 08, 2013

I can't reproduce the problem here - the game opens fine on whatever desktop it is assigned to for me.

If you find a way to reproduce the problem let us know.
Aidan
GrassGames.com


Return to “Mac OS X Support”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests