Petty players exploiting rule changes!!!!!

For all support and comments on the game "GrassGames' Hearts".
sirus

Petty players exploiting rule changes!!!!!

Post by sirus »

Skipper123 and myself had a respectful disagreement (no name calling etc). I thought the matter was over when I noticed that he muted my chat. This is an obvious FLAW IN design. I know what your intent was Aidan but people are abusing this function and preventing the target (in this case Myself) from speaking to anyone else. This person plays all day and as long as hes in the lobby my chat is muted. Please change this.

HowCoolIsThat

Re: Petty players exploiting rule changes!!!!!

Post by HowCoolIsThat »

Finally, another voice of reason. Allowing one player to mute another player (to everyone else) is a very poor design addition that diminishes the overall experience.

Skipper123

Post by Skipper123 »

As the 'petty' player you refer to please allow me the right of reply. I'm new to this game for about a month now. In learning the game I've asked several players a few questions about the game. I've picked up some great tips from the community. I had asked you why you ended a game early by not allowing high on 87 to complete their moon. You were not low or high. Low was on 30 and even with a moon high would still have been high. You took this question personally and said how it was your choice who won the game and you didn't want high to have any chance of winning, perhaps not put in such a nice way. You said you wanted low to win. You continued to comeback with silly comments so yes I did temporally block your chat. This is what I thought the function was there for and was suggested to me by another player.